Another off week here a FilmFire, so it’s time for a new list. I’ve decided to start a new series of the favorite films of FormFire employees. First up we have the top ten films from our favorite Quality Assurance Analyst, Joe Staff.

  • 10. The Shawshank Redemption (1994)
  • “I can not tell you how many times I have watched this film. Andy Dufresne is my hero.”

  • 9. Gladiator (1998)
  • “The moment Commodus asks for Maximus’s name and he responds, ‘My Name is Gladiator’, I got chills.”

  • 8. The Shining (1980)
  • “The best horror movie ever made. Doesn’t need special effects to be scary.”

  • 7. The Big Lebowski (1998)
  • “That rug really tied the room together man!”

  • 6. The “Hannibal Lector” series (1991, 2001, 2002)
  • “Anthony Hopkins is beyond creepy in the series. It is hard for me to pick a favorite so I just put the whole series down.”

  • 5. The “Bourne” series (2002, 2004, 2007)
  • “Each individual movie is good, but as a whole the story is amazing.”

  • 4. Training Day (2001)
  • “Denzel is pure evil in Training Day. You hate what he stands for, but you also want him to win.”

  • 3. Fight Club (1999)
  • “The first movie that is better than the book. Blew my mind the first time I saw it.”

  • 2. The Dark Knight (2008)
  • “Heath Ledger’s depiction of the Joker is absolutely perfect. My favorite character out of any film.”

  • 1. The Departed (2006)
  • “There is no real way to describe the greatness of this movie, other than DiCaprio is dreamy and a genius.”

Joe has quite the eclectic taste, in movies as well as clothing.



Until next time…

